A Phở Love Story

By: Le Loan

Category: Vietnamese Fiction

Availability: 1

Giá 450.000₫

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Released Date: 2021

ISBN: 9781398502673

Format
Condition
Book Overview

If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he’d say he was a rock. Steady and strong, but not particularly interesting. His grades are average, his social status unremarkable. He works at his parents’ pho restaurant, and even there, he is his parents’ fifth favorite employee.

If Linh Mai had to describe herself, she’d say she was a firecracker. Stable when unlit, but full of potential for joy and spark and fire. She loves art, and she dreams of making a career of it one day. The only problem? Her parents rely on her in ways they’re not willing to admit, including expecting her to work practically full-time at their family’s pho restaurant.

For decades, the Mais and the Nguyens have been at odds, having owned competing, neighboring pho restaurants. Bao and Linh have resolved never to befriend each other, for fear of pushing too far and bringing on undue heartbreak. But when a chance encounter brings Linh and Bao closer, sparks fly . . .

Can Linh and Bao’s love survive in the midst of feuding families and complicated histories?

This delicious debut is perfect for fans of When Dimple Met Rishi and To All the Boys I’ve Love Before.

    Author: Le Loan

    Publisher: Simon & Schuster

    Released Date: 2021

    ISBN: 9781398502673

    Bookworm Hanoi

    Nationwide Shipping

    Bookworm Hanoi

    Fast Shipping: Same day Delivery

    Bookworm Hanoi

    Exchange in 48 hours

    Bookworm Hanoi

    Repay 1/3 the purchase price of books returns in good condition

    Bookworm Hanoi

    Free Shipping for orders >500k in Hanoi, or >800k outside Hanoi

    CAN'T FIND BOOK IN STOCK?

    FIND US ON FACEBOOK

    Subscribe for latest offers